Skip to content ↓
Ankermoor Primary Academy

Ankermoor Primary Academy

Term Dates

Dates for 2018-19

Term dates are set on the basis of 195 days and inset days should be allocated from within the agreed dates. Monday 3rd September 2017 is already fixed as an inset date and the other four Inset days are spread across the year.

Pupil Total:

190 days
(pupils are required to attend for 190 days)

 

Term Dates 2018-19

Autumn Term 2018                           

Inset Day1: Monday 3 September 2018 —school closed to children

Autumn 1: Tuesday 4 September 2018 -  Thursday 25th October 2018

Inset 2: Friday 26th October 2018—school closed to children

Holiday: Monday 29 October 2018 - Friday 2 November 2018

Inset 3: Monday 5 November 2018

Autumn 2: Tuesday 6 November 2018— Friday 21 December 2018

Holiday: Monday 24 December 2018 - Friday 4 January 2019

Spring Term 2019

Inset 4: Monday 7 January 2019

Spring 1: Tuesday 8 January 2019—Friday 15 February 2019

Half term: Monday 18 February 2019 - Friday 22 February 2019

Spring 2: Monday 25 February 2019— Friday 12 April 2019

Holiday: Monday 15 April 2019- Friday 26 April 2019

Easter Sunday: Sunday 21 April

Summer Term 2019

Summer 1 : Monday 29 April 2019— Friday 24 May 2019

Polling day: Thursday 2 May 2019—school closed.

May Day: Monday 6 May 2019 —school closed

Half term: Monday 27 May 2019- Friday 31 May 2019

Summer 2: Monday 3 June 2019— Friday 19 July 2019

Inset 5: Monday 22 July 2019

Holiday: Tuesday 23 July - Friday 30 August

 

Staff Total:

195 days